Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Jimmy Z's Plates & Shakes. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Jimmy Z's Plates & Shakes and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jeff 6 days ago

1st Timer Plate

Very good. Hits the spot Everytime.

Kgreenwell94 2 months ago

Full Plate

As always Jimmy Z makes an amazing plate. The classic plate is my favorite and the quality is top notch. The service and atmosphere are also a huge part of the reason I love this place so much. Their menu options are unique and creative, and they're always down for making you whatever your munchie brain can dream of. They care about their community and I'll continue to support them as long as they're around.

Alexis 3 months ago

Half Plate

The Half plate is my go to meal everytime I go to Jimmys. I recently discovered I could put pizza logs as a meat and that was it for me! I love how the establishment is so centered around their customers and ALWAYS puts them first. Jimmys was the first place I went to once Quarantine is over and I will always support them when I can!

Karina 3 months ago

All American Plate

Best plates I've ever had!

Dustin 3 months ago

The Curtain Call

It's been my go to since it was on the secret menu.

Andrew 3 months ago

Barbie Q

Best thing to order whether you go bbq (gotta add the mozzerella stick...). Or buffalo chicken. Hands down best thing on the menu.

Dude 3 months ago

Mac Salad

The absolute best Mac salad. The Mac salad alone sets their plates apart from the rest. Outstanding

Kate 3 months ago

Bacon, egg & cheese

Love the egg sandwiches! I get them every time I go to Jimmy Z's, they pair perfectly with a side of well done fries!

Afalvey 3 months ago

Jimbozilla

The gravy is perfectly made and who doesn't love mozzarella cheese! I would never have thought of adding croutons, but it adds a nice crunch! 5 stars!!

Ssutton0206 5 months ago

Full Plate

Hands down the best plates! I recommend them to literally everyone and tell them it is worth the drive. The staff is amazing and always super friendly! The meat sauce is the best meat sauce i have ever had!

Ladym42 5 months ago

Mac N' Chz Bites

Delicious!

Cpetronio13 5 months ago

Chocolate PB

My boyfriend and I frequent Jimmy's all the time! On of our favorite things to get with our meal is their milkshakes. Once we found out you can combine different flavors together it was an absolute game changer! We mix the chocolate peanut butter with the cookie dough ice cream and it's probably the best milkshake you will ever have! Cannot recommend their milkshakes enough. We've talked them up so much that family from out of state made a trip to Jimmy's during their stay just for the milkshake (and plates of course!)

Aricon25 5 months ago

Fish Fry

The best fish fry that I have ever had. I can't believe that I ate the whole thing.

Kryan052290 5 months ago

Fresh J's

Had it for the first time last time i went it, instantly became one of my favorites

Itsamandamarie 5 months ago

Poutine

So amazing. I've had a lot of poutine at a lot of different places and this is by far my go-to. It's never soggy like most places and it has the perfect amount of all of the toppings. An order you won't regret!

Itriedtotellem 6 months ago

All American Plate

Full garbage plate a month ago for first time, and I'm getting another one tonight. Best plates in the 585 no doubt, me and Jimmy also had a great convo when I went there about business, great guy. -Aaron

Popbenz 6 months ago

Full Plate

Will drive from Albion to Brockport, just for this plate. Call before we leave & it's ready/fresh by the time we get there! Portions are perfect & definitely more than 1 meal for me. Combinations are versatile, but the ol standby of 2 cheeseburger, tots & double mac salad (yes, it's that good!) topped with everything (ketchup, mustard, onion, meathot) can't be beat.

Jordanalves1212 6 months ago

Barbie Q

Excellent mix-up on the classic garbage plate, especially for those who like barbecue food

Kam76 6 months ago

Barbie Q

The Chicken Barbie Q is a great combination of bbq crispy chicken fingers piled on top of mac salad and French fries. I get mine with tator tots. It's delicious everytime!

Megpangrazio 6 months ago

Roaster Wings

Never have been disappointed. Wings are always cooked exactly the way we ask😊😊

Guest about 1 month ago

Cali Burger

I have been wanting to try the Cali Burger for awhile now and tonight i finally did. It was delicious! I will be getting this again for sure!

Marilyn 3 months ago

Chicken Fingers

It was very good and a good amount of food!

Tlcaldwell313 3 months ago

Country Sweet Tortilla Bowl

Delicious!!! Sooo yummy! And not as much guilt because it's a salad! Yay!

Rhiannalockwood 3 months ago

Jimbozilla

Jimmy z's is our go to place for take out. We always try to get something different every time and It's all delicious.

Kayla 3 months ago

Chocolate PB

The best chocolate peanut butter shake you will ever have!

Grace 3 months ago

Fire Crackers

I have been ordering these since my freshman year of college! They are delicious and I love that you can change what sauce you get. I live 900 miles away now and every time I am in town, I make sure to stop at Jimmy's! Best food on the planet in my opinion.

Dminster55 3 months ago

Jimmy Fingers

Best Buffalo sauce ever!!!!!!!

Noellesmom12 3 months ago

Garbage & Wings

Plate & wings, where do I start. Yummy, crispy delicious jumbo wings, giant plate of Mac salad, crunchy fries and big cheeseburger! Then top it off with hot sauce, onions & mustard, THE BOMB!

Amyedefelice 5 months ago

Jimbolaya

I was one of first customers to try this dish. I remember being in Jimmy's wth my son Nicholas. Jimmy asked me to try this new dish he was considering adding to menu. I tried a few bites and told him I really liked it. Then he walked over with a cup of sweet and sour sauce and said let me know what you think now. It changed everything. I would eat it without, but love how the sauce enhances all flavors. Definitely my go to dish. Love you Jimmy, Amy

Kconsaul 5 months ago

Full Plate

Full Garbage plate was amazing. I have had many garbage plates but Jimmy Z's is by far the best. The quality and the price go hand in hand. Trust the hype trust Jimmy Z's.

Sassybtch74 5 months ago

Barbie Q

I requested the Chicken fingers to be flavored country sweet and They were so tangy. Topped with Mac salad, fries and cheddar cheese, Add some blue cheese and it was amazing. This is my go to meal. Large is enough for me to make two meals out of it.

Jonathan 5 months ago

All American Plate

The best I have ever had. Great place. Great people. Never dissatisfied 🔥

Grhall7625 5 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

I love Jimmy Z's! They have great hours, great prices and great food! They have wverything from awesome garbage plates to awesome milkshakes. The service at Jimmy Z's is impeccable, ive never waited longer than 5 minutes for my food which is impressive because they are right in a college town! Would recommend!

Abbey2367 5 months ago

Half Plate

The food is always fresh and taste amazing! They have amazing service and prices for the amount of food. Every time I get a half plate I am stuff eating just half of it but I save the other half for lunch or dinner the next day!

Michael 5 months ago

Full Plate

Best garbage plate in Rochester!!!

Clove3 6 months ago

1st Timer Plate

Awesome plate! I'm from Syracuse, NY and wish we had something like this In the 'cuse . Never disappoints!

Mhafler 6 months ago

Princess Plate

I can never finish the bigger plates so it is the absolute perfect size with all the delicious of a garbage plate! I did Mac salad (classic) and tator tots (best tots ever) with cheese burger and of course the meat sauce and onions. I could eat this literally any day and every day!

Newyorkwoman75 6 months ago

All American Plate

my favorite plate there is ...great service also

Madifiorello 6 months ago

Full Plate

Tried this for the first time a couple days ago... I've already been back two times! The food is amazing, you have so many options to chose from, you get big portions and it's all for a small price! I will go back every week now!!

Kyderr 6 months ago

Full Plate

I am amazed of the quality of the food. The great atmosphere, the kind service, and the general fun here. I make it a point to stop by whenever I can. And even though I moved away, I come back just for this. Jimmy and Papa make me feel welcome.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA